This topic is closed.
X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

I love Belgium!

I'm an American student in Washington, DC and I will be going to Belgium in the Fall Semester of 2006 (September to December) for a study abroad program. I'll be taking class at the Irish Institute for European Affairs in Leuven, and I will also be interning with an MEP in Brussels.

I was just wondering if any Belgian (or Belgian-knowledgeable European) Gaters would be willing to give me some advice about living in Belgium for 4 months. Thanks.
    Secretary-General of GATO ¤ Defender of F.O.R.D.

Major Tyler

I am a Belgian Gater ! I would be happy to explain everything. Do you know who is also a Belgian gater? Gilles (Wallpaperman)

Leuven is the city for students !! Most students go to Leuven. Each year I go to Marktrock a festival litterly translated Martrock. Big eventement. All the martplaces are than filled with stages. http://www.marktrock.be There isn't much on it right now but it is in august Click on the button Verslag en Archieve. (Means report and archive) There you can search to the martplaces and the years For the Oude Markt (Old Mart) you have to pay €10 and all the other marts are free ! Check also on the site Sfeerbeelden (Images)

I would diffenatly like to meet you once you are in Leuven ! I don't live there but I was born there ! They have the best hospital of the country ! If you know that I was born allmost 3 months too early and that I am not missing any parts or are just insane like the rest of you gaters It has a lot of pubs there ! It is the city for students. Wish I could go study in Leuven Bit expensive for me) Check this out to for Leuven : http://www.leuven.be/showpage.asp?iPageID=2721