This topic is closed.
X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Tasteless and insulting PMs...

I just got a very tasteless and insulting PM. I am not going to say who sent the message or what it was about, unless you want to reveal yourself. I have sent a PM to a mod who will hopefully take some action against you.

This thread was started as to see what mods and member reaction with regrards to insulting PMs...

if i was a mod or admin and someone sent a complaint to me about an insuting PM i would permaban the person who sent it

Comment

Insults and personal attacks via Private Message are against GateWorld forum policy and are dealt with in the same manner as insults and personal attacks in public. That being said, only Darren can determine whether or not someone deserves a "permaban."
      Secretary-General of GATO ¤ Defender of F.O.R.D.

Comment

I think a permaban is a little steep in this case. I would be happy with a simple apology.

However, that would be up to the mods of course.

Comment

Tyler is the crusader against those types of PMs are you Tyler.
          Lastest Episode: Alliances, Part One

Comment

Originally posted by captainpash
            Tyler is the crusader against those types of PMs are you Tyler.
            I enforce GateWorld policy, regardless of what policy has been broken.

Comment

Originally posted by BigGator5
              I just got a very tasteless and insulting PM. I am not going to say who sent the message or what it was about, unless you want to reveal yourself. I have sent a PM to a mod who will hopefully take some action against you.

This thread was started as to see what mods and member reaction with regrards to insulting PMs...
              OK ... that's just ridiculous.