X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Anyone here serving?

so

-if there's anyone on this forum or if theres anyone on here that knows anyone thats a stargate fan thats currently serving in iraq or anywhere that would like a copy of the ark of truth, maybe gateworld could sponsor sending them a copy directly... seeing as how just sending a copy over prolly wouldnt be fruitful... dont even have a clue how down time overthere works. but its just an idea i got bc im studying abroad and theres nowhere around me that sells the ark of truth so im having mine shipped and itll arive in a long time. so it got me thinking... granted theres no really comparing serving and studying but i guess its the thought that counts...
    -so any ideas?
    ..not even moros/meirden/merlin nor the rest of the ancients, could find a cure... for male pattern baldness!

What?.. Its a ship that goes through the gate.

...Or it could mean a piece of our leg...

In the middle of my backswing!?

That function is not possible

However, I must admit that I am partial to the tater tots.

Well, i know at least one person serving in iraq... Me. But i am waiting till i get back stateside so both me and my mother can watch it in the comforts of my own home.

Comment

There are a number of groups online and listed with the USO, or simply go to the USO to ship dvds, that you can ship through. You can rally a collection together and donate them to one of these groups. There is no guarantee that they will go to strictly Stargate fans, but they will get sent to our servicemembers overseas. So, unless you are sure you only want them sent to fans of the show, the USO and DOD websites have lists of groups you can donate through.

Comment

I too am a Soldier serving in Iraq, but Amazon ships to APO addresses. My copy should arrive by the end of the week.

Thank you for the thought though.

And Garhkal, where are you serving?
        sigpic

Comment

Originally posted by wiseowl777 View Post
          so