• Time
  • Show
Clear All

Doctor Who?! (no I am serious)

The title says it all.. but I will explain anyway

Picture 28.jpg
    'Do you remember your first doctor'
    *oh yeah and i am new to photoshop.. cant you tell xD

After acquiring this shirt I thought to myself.. what about a little game. And yeah thats it. Case closed.
    BUT..

the game (if you can call it that) is WHO was your first doctor. Hence the title which is satirically the shows name..... Doctor Who???

get it get it

Okay I will start.
    I am new to the whoniverse *rants*
    Mine was the 9th ECCLESTON. I miss him.. but i am growing to like tennant :3

THE END.

nows your turn.

*edit: just noticed image is back to front... x'D
    *double edit: 'my' doctor would be mcgann or mccoy
    Last edited by iJOKE; 09 April 2012, 05:18 AM.
    Sherlock; the only one in the world + The Doctor; the last of his kind = THEY ARE ONE AND THE SAME

~~~

WATCHING:
    - Doctor Who (series 7)
    - Arrested Development (season 3)

WAITING:
    - Sanctuary (season 5)... but wont get.. RIP Sanctuary, thanks for the memories!
    - Sherlock (season 3).....MOFFAT!
    - Arrested Development (season 4 and the movie)... can't wait!

I AM WHOLOCKED.

Tricky question.

Technically my first Doctors were Tom Baker, Jon Pertwee and Peter Cushing (the non-canon Doctor of the horrific dalek movies), as I remember seeing those episodes and movies as a child. For the longest time (we're talking the age of 6 here), Cushing was a pretty definitive form of Who for me. I'd see one episode of Pertwee's Destiny of the Daleks, and seen the Revenge of the Cybermen story with Baker. But I was so young, it's all a mismatch.

However, within Whovian fandom, it's not necessarily who your first Doctor was, but who YOUR Doctor is. Ie, the Doctor of your era.

Despite seeing some old Doctor Who as a child, they were repeats, and never MY Doctor.