Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Starbuck's Father (Spoilers)

spoilers for daybreak and final season
    with it being revealed that Starbuck was an angel in the finale, it ties up her loose end of the story, but it does not tie up her father and the fact he used to play her the cylon song to her. my theory is this;

is there anything to suggest that her father maybe Cylon # Seven (daniel i think he was called) who was described as being artistic, perhaps he liked to play the piano. also kara's father's sudden disappearence could be explained by cavil's boxing and destruction of number 7. anyone else think this might work?
    Spoiler:
    Disclaimer:
    I have been using this username since 1998, it has no connection to "The Last Airbender", or James Cameron's movie.
    Quotes!
    - "Things will not calm down, Daniel Jackson, they will in fact calm up!"
    - "I hope you like Guinness Sir, I find it a refreshing alternative to... food"
    - "I'm Beginning to regret staying up late to watch "Deuce Bigalow: European Gigalo" last night... Check that, i regretted it almost immediately"
    sigpic

TPTB said they never intended there to be a link between Kara's father and missing Cylon model #7, "Daniel #7" was simple to tie up the loose end of the Cylon model numbers not being correct, "we" the fans made a connection between Kara's father and #7 which wasn't ever there in the writers eyes.

But it would have made a better tie up for Kara than the crap they came up with.

Comment

Originally posted by Ian-S View Post
      TPTB said they never intended there to be a link between Kara's father and missing Cylon model #7, "Daniel #7" was simple to tie up the loose end of the Cylon model numbers not being correct, "we" the fans made a connection between Kara's father and #7 which wasn't ever there in the writers eyes.

But it would have made a better tie up for Kara than the crap they came up with.