X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

A question about Dreidas

Hey!

I'm a newbie, so be nice pwease!

Does anyone here know what Dreidas stands for? Or why it's called Dreidas?

I know, strange question, but it's been bugging me a while, so I seek your wisdom!

Bracket

xxx

who's Dreidas ?

Comment

I'm not sure if there is any special meaning, they just didn't want to use the word "Radar" for whatever reason. Perhaps Radar is specifically named after something Earthbound, like the name of it's inventor? I presume the same can be said for Dradis!

Comment

Originally posted by Wicket View Post
        I'm not sure if there is any special meaning, they just didn't want to use the word "Radar" for whatever reason. Perhaps Radar is specifically named after something Earthbound, like the name of it's inventor? I presume the same can be said for Dradis!
        wikipedia rocks..
        The term RADAR was coined in 1941 as an acronym for Radio Detection and Ranging. This acronym of American origin replaced the previously used British abbreviation RDF (which stands for Radio Direction Finding). The term has since entered the English language as a standard word, radar, losing the capitalization in the process.

---so yeah since its had 2 names on earth... calling it by the common name today would be pretty ludacris
        ..not even moros/meirden/merlin nor the rest of the ancients, could find a cure... for male pattern baldness!

What?.. Its a ship that goes through the gate.

...Or it could mean a piece of our leg...

In the middle of my backswing!?

That function is not possible

However, I must admit that I am partial to the tater tots.

Comment

Originally posted by wiseowl777 View Post
          wikipedia rocks..