Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Homework Help/Ask a Teacher... teachers come and offer help... students ask away!

Collapse
This topic is closed.
X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Homework Help/Ask a Teacher... teachers come and offer help... students ask away!

I don't know if this has been done or even if there's a need, but if you'd like some help with homework of any kind, the 'learned ones' of gateworld will try to help.
    I'm only a lowly primary/elementary teacher, but I will help if I can.
    Also, if you need advice on helping your kids with school stuff, you can come here for that too.

The Doctor and the Wild Man Thread... Keeping the dream alive.

Can elements(like Lithium) be broken down into anything simpler like atoms or anything else?
    My science teacher said it can then a coupleof secpnds later said it can't.

Comment

Elements are atoms
      Originally posted by aretood2
      Jelgate is right

Comment

Originally posted by Talus View Post
        Can elements(like Lithium) be broken down into anything simpler like atoms or anything else?
        My science teacher said it can then a coupleof secpnds later said it can't.
        A single particle of Lithium (or indeed any element) is called an atom. Atoms are comprised of a combination of Protons and Neutrons and Electrons (these actually orbit the atomic nucleus of Protons and Electrons). Now it is possible to split the atom (Nuclear power/ Nuclear weapons) resulting in a huge energy discharge and free Protons, Neutrons and Electrons.
        A word of advice... there are creatures that live between this dimension and the next, fiendish creatures that feast on the suffering of an entire world to satiate their eternal hunger. Support the Gateworld Cantina or suffer the fate of all who fall into the clutches of the 'Eladrith Ynneas'

Comment

what is the question that results in the answer to life, the universe, and everything else, which is 42?