This topic is closed.
X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Am I the only boy in America...

...whose mother won't let him do his own laundry?

I just find this a bit odd...I try to do it myself and she goes nuts!
    Erratum5.net: Geeks come hither...
    Check out my Flickr

Whoa, that is odd. Mother over-protective of the washing-machine much?

Comment

Heh, I've been doing my own laundry since I was 10 or 11.

Comment

it is weird...sometimes when she's not around I can get away with doing a load or two, but otherwise...*shudders*
        Check out my Flickr

Comment

Mine refused to teach me so that when I went to college and moved away (but was still in the same town), I would HAVE to come back and visit so I'd have clean clothes. I'm three years into it now, so I'm probably just going to find an online guide hear real quick lol. But really, I feel for you.

Carson: Muh tuttles!

Comment

I self taught my self to wash my own clothes I was like... I think 9 years old...I grabbed a little foot stool and got on top of the washing machine and looked at all the buttons and determined how to use it.. I've been doing my launder ever since..... ... (hehe knew how to use a dishwasher at 6 years olf ) still can't use a stove though..... more or less because they scare me

Comment

Originally posted by Col. Matarrese View Post

You are likely the only one in the world who finds it a reason to complain though
              Last edited by Womble; 01 October 2007, 02:05 AM.
              If Algeria introduced a resolution declaring that the earth was flat and that Israel had flattened it, it would pass by a vote of 164 to 13 with 26 abstentions.- Abba Eban.

Comment

Womble has a point..... Laundry is troublesome... you should be happy....

Comment

Originally posted by Commander Jumper View Post
                  Womble has a point..... Laundry is troublesome... you should be happy....
                  Yeah.

Comment

Originally posted by TheInnkeeper View Post