X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Gou'ald Civilization Class Gap?

Hello all!
    I am new to the Stargate world, I recently found a few SG1 seasons on sale and I have watched up to the middle of season 6. I am most definitely hooked and plan to be caught up on everything before SGU premiers.

Anyways, quick observation, and maybe this is answered in later seasons, but I think there seems to be a class gap in Gou'ald society that kind of bugs me.
    Okay, so the Gou'ald seem to have almost unlimited resources of mother ships, glyders, weapons, Jaffa armor, new technologies etc., but I have not seen any part of Gou'ald civilization that can support the construction and regular supply requirements of such staggering military demands.
    Common encounters with Gou'ald controlled planets seem to be rather primitive: mining colonies, military outpost, temples, prisons... I know they prefer humans to not advance technologically, but a giant group of middle class folks with serious technology know-how has got to construct all their crap.
    I've seen brief screen shots of two home planets of Gou'ald overlords that look fairly industrial, but no helpful details were given about those planets.

Will I find out more about this as I watch more, or is this left unanswered?

IIRC it's unfortunatly left unanswered. I think they do hint at some scientific Goa'ulds (In s4's Double Jeopardy and a s9/10 ep with the fat goa'uld?) but on the whole the infrastructure of their empires is largly ignored.
    sigpic

Comment

They could have secret locations for these construction facilities and could use mainly robotic construction tools guided by a few dozen lower level Goa'uld.
      sigpic

Comment

I beleive that I am right in saying during season 7 a planet is shown where hataks are build that uses a slave labour force for mining and stuff, other than that their arn't really many example of how ships and stuff are constructed and by who...

Comment