Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Reckoning and the Dakara Superweapon

this is my first time posting, so if i do something wrong bare with me

I recently watched reckoning part 1 and 2 (fantastic eps) and i just wondered if anyone could clear up something for me.

When the entire Gate network was dialled at once to hit every replicator in the galaxy, would this override any wormholes that were previously established? because if not, the replicators could have just kept a gate open and survived on/around that particular planet.

If something physical was to walk through the gate at the time of multiple dials, what would happen? i imagined thousands of sam clones

also, would ships in hyperspace be affected by the energy wave, cus i also imagined that a good number of replicator controlled ships would have been travelling in hyperspace at the time the Dakara weapon was fired.

Originally posted by PresidentTate View Post
    this is my first time posting, so if i do something wrong bare with me

I recently watched reckoning part 1 and 2 (fantastic eps) and i just wondered if anyone could clear up something for me.

When the entire Gate network was dialled at once to hit every replicator in the galaxy, would this override any wormholes that were previously established? because if not, the replicators could have just kept a gate open and survived on/around that particular planet.

If something physical was to walk through the gate at the time of multiple dials, what would happen? i imagined thousands of sam clones

also, would ships in hyperspace be affected by the energy wave, cus i also imagined that a good number of replicator controlled ships would have been travelling in hyperspace at the time the Dakara weapon was fired.
    wow, we do think alike

Fav Stargate Quotes

Spoiler:
    Thanks! It'll be a walk in the park ... a very scary park, filled with monsters who are trying to kill me.

I like the yellow ones.