3D Printable model of an BC-304

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

3D Printable model of an BC-304

Hi, I'm working on designing a 3D Printable model of BC-304 (cca 1m long with some LEDs for engines and windows) but it is my first attempt on making a model of a starship (or anything realy ) and I have no idea what color the BC-304 is. Does anyone know the color code of the ship as seen on screen?

Well... Grey? I am not an expert on 3d printing as I have seen only a friend of mine how he has done it. You have to paint your model anyway. I would use a light grey colour as a base for printing, then you can paint it over with other colours (darker grey, black etc.). Black or white wouldn't be a good choice, imho.
    "I was hoping for another day. Looks like we just got a whole lot more than that. Let's not waste it."

"Never underestimate your audience. They're generally sensitive, intelligent people who respond positively to quality entertainment."

"Individual science fiction stories may seem as trivial as ever to the blinder critics and philosophers of today, but the core of science fiction, its essence, has become crucial to our salvation, if we are to be saved at all."

Comment

I know that I have to paint it and that it is grey but I don't know what shade of gray it is. If I'll get it wrong it will bother me.

Comment

Originally posted by Platschu View Post
        Well... Grey? I am not an expert on 3d printing as I have seen only a friend of mine how he has done it. You have to paint your model anyway. I would use a light grey colour as a base for printing, then you can paint it over with other colours (darker grey, black etc.). Black or white wouldn't be a good choice, imho.
        or how about hot pink?

Comment

Originally posted by CZkiniCZ View Post
          I know that I have to paint it and that it is grey but I don't know what shade of gray it is. If I'll get it wrong it will bother me.