This topic is closed.
X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Whats next for Stargate?

hello guys im new to gate World, and like most of you im here becouse i love sow much every episode of every series of stargate,Sg1 or Atlantis they are perfect,the actors they are perfct ,the ideea of this show it was super briliant, and i thik the show most go one right?

i am the only one who wants this show to go ahed with milions o next series? i sey , if the producers dont have money lets help, lets open an acount and raise some money for them, this show most not die.

Its a legal nightmare to do what you are suggesting
    Originally posted by aretood2
    Jelgate is right

Comment

im sure it is, but we dint go to the moon because it was easy right? something most be done to help.

Comment

you would need to raise at least a 100 million, no campaign bar Star Citizen has raise that amount of money and even then people like Derek Smart are accusing them of cooking the books.

Then their legal issues but MGM might be willing to do a deal if you came to them with a 100 million quid in your back pocket.

Comment

I think the biggest problem is simply that there is no (influential) person who can reinvigorate the universe. Stargate has made MGM plenty of money in the past, and the current reboot trend would be favorable for stargate.

But who's going to helm the project? Stargate needs a Michael Bay or a JJ Abrahams figure, someone with a vision and some power behind their name. Star Trek was dead until JJ Abrahams recreated that interest. Transformers was made popular again by Bay.

Sure it's not the best example, but the old crew moved on (and i doubt they're willing to revisit it once more), and the even older crew tried and failed with Independence Day 2.

If such a person, a patron of the series if you will, can be found once more, it'll can be revived quite fast.

Comment

Also, this isn't Star Wars.