Outlander Series on Starz

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Outlander Series on Starz

Anyone else an Outlander fan? I've loved this book series for years. So looking forward to the show, just saw a small trailer and it looks great! I read they plan to make the season similarly to Game of Thrones by using 1 book per season. Personally, I'm glad to see it made into a series versus a movie. There's no way a 2-3 hour movie could of done the story justice. (Unfortunately, that means I'll have to sign up for Starz this summer....)

You can always wait til it comes on DVD.

Comment

Originally posted by Ilana View Post
      You can always wait til it comes on DVD.
      I'm not good at waiting! I'll sign up towards the end of the season and binge watch them on demand. That way I only sign up for a month!

Comment

Not sure how much interest there is in this. I'm a huge fan of the book so I'm excited. Just saw the first episode. It doesn't start until 8/9 but for some reason STARZ has the first one available to watch now. Love it so far.
        http://www.starz.com/originals/outlander/

Comment

I think I'll watch it, although most likely I have to wait for some time either for German TV or the DVD. I liked the books a lot, I'm always happy to see some nice Scottish landscape and I'm curious if they get the Gaelic right.
          sigpic

Comment

I've watched the firts ep, too. I really enjoyed it, I even understood some of the Gaelic words. Oh, and I like Graham McTavish. Definitely on my watch-list.
            sigpic

Comment