Noob here! Will there be a season 5??

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Noob here! Will there be a season 5??

Excuse my ignorance but as I watched the last episode of season 4 last night I believe it was left open to continue but also can see how that would make a series conclusion.

That leads me to believe a season 5 was not a done deal but was hoped for so they covered their bases.

So, will there be a 5 or no?

Wulfmann

Nope. The series was officially cancelled last May.
    sigpic

Comment

Originally posted by Gen. Chris View Post
      Nope. The series was officially cancelled last May.
      I think you mean in May of last year.
      No Sam w/o a Jack and no Jack w/o a Sam.
      It's like and immutable law of the multiverse.

Comment

Yes, that is what I meant. Same thing, really. If it had been cancelled this May I would have said "This May", not last May...Lol
        sigpic

Comment

Sadly there won't be a 5th season...
          "What do you mean by 'Oopps'?"
          Team Starfist protects all. But having a fully loaded P-90 helps...
          Reality is an illusion... Created by those who cannot handle Stargate...!
          Jankowski's Rules: Rule 1: Check your Six!
          I'm not perfect. But parts of me are excellent I also cook...!
          To thy own self... Be true
          May the odds.... Be ever in your favour..!

Comment

Originally posted by Starfist View Post
            Sadly there won't be a 5th season...
            I am not sure I want a 5th season.

They basically had no boundaries as to what extreme make believe they could event as if there was no real mother nature with physical parameters.

4 was enough at least for me. I posted to see if there would be a 5th but somehow had it in the back of my mind it was already over and wanted confirmation

Wulfmann

Comment

I wish there had been a season 5. Had ratings decreased? Or was it budget concerns?