Page 1 of 348 12341151101 ... LastLast

McKay Rodney McKay/Elizabeth Weir Discussion/Ship/Appreciation

Okay, I've been shipping of them since the pilot!! They actually are quite cute together I think and I don't think I've seen any websites dedicated to them! How awful! I'd start one, but yeah, I'm not very good at that.

SPOILERS FOR THE EYE

Their shippyness came through alot in THE EYE, I think. Did he have his arm around in when they were outside??? I think they did! They looked very cute together. Torri Higginson said she thought Weir had a thing for McKay in the Secrets of the Stargate!!!

Anyway, anybody else see it??
    Last edited by Erin; February 6th, 2005 at 07:04 AM. Reason: changing title

Default Re: McKay/Weir Shipper here!!

I saw some definite ship potential, both in the Eye and in some later eps. But I can also see it as a case of Torri freezing to death and David trying to make sure she didn't slur her lines and force them to redo the scene.

Still, I find McKay/Weir far less objectionable than Weir/Shep.

I'm a bit surprised there's no McKay/Weir ship thread yet. With a little creative rewording of your subject line, this could be the official home for it.

BTW, spoiler tags are a better way for dealing with spoilers. [ spoiler] your text here.[ /spoiler] Just remove the spaces in the brackets and you're golden.

Me, I'd be inclined to keep McKay for myself, but that's probably better for the McKay Thunk Thread.

Welcome to the forum and all. Er... 40 posts into it...

for me to know.. and for you to find out.

hmmm wasnt there a thread for mckay/weir someplace.. (may have gotten burried) i could have sworn i saw one

Spoiler:
    the way he stood in front of her to protect Liz from Koyla..that was kinda sweet of him.. also the way they worked together as well..

there are a few yahoo groups out there dedicated to the weir/mckay ship.