I was wondering

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

I was wondering

I was wondering if anyone here had any copy's of a fan fiction that was released several years ago called Stargate Destiny. From what little information I found it seems to be part of Stargate horizon or related to it is this so?

Stargate Destiny is similar to SGH in that it is a "teleplay series" but the only relation to SGH is a mention of Grant in the first episode It's completely different &, alas, not running anymore. It only did one season.
    I think I have the whole series on my computer. How would you like them? Emailed? Uploaded so you can download? You can post on my profile & we can work it out.

Comment

I'm new here so I have no idea how to post on your profile sorry. But if you dont mind you could email it to me I'm just getting into this script based fan shows since Stargate Universe is no more and was intrested in contiueing the story in some way. my email is [email protected] thank you I really appreciate it.

Comment

syfygyrl:

I would like to ask you, please if I could have a copy too. I will leave a message on your profile.

Thank you

jbs

Comment

Sure thing you guys. I'll start looking for them.

Comment

Hi there, I was one of the writers for Destiny. Initially the intention was for Destiny to be placed in the Horizon universe. We only managed one season before the staff fell apart but I am working on re-editing, re-writing and re-releasing the show and continuing on with a second season. The first season was our first ventures into proper script writing so IMHO, the first chunk of the season isn't very good.

I was reworking it to be consistant with the franchise up until Continuum. I was removing all references to Horizon to allow us our own freedom within our series (I was opposed to being within Horizon's continuity from the start) and generally rewriting a few scripts so that they are stronger.
            sigpic