Ancient language

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Ancient language

Hi people of GW, I got a couple of questions. Ok here it goes, on the website here there is some Ancient writing and I was wondering why there is only one real word, its on the right side and it says WORLD, the rest is jibberish. Does anyone know why? And the 2nd is which is the most advanced interglatic ship in all the SG episodes? Im new so im not really good at this Forum thing so u can e-mail me at [email protected]. let me know wat u think

You shouldn't post your email address in public. It will get harvested by bots and then spammed.

Regarding the Ancient writing, sorry I can't help you.
    Carter: "The singularity is about to explode!"

Comment

actually it says GateWorld (Your Complete Guide to Stargate - I think) if you like in the right area

Comment

na i translated it, the only whole word is world. unless it has more that isnt on the sides, do you know if the people that made the Ancient language made more than the 26 letters and the 1-0 number system? i have become very fluent in Ancient, and if theres more i would like to learn it, im such a brainiac lol. thank you people of GateWorld---Argo

Comment

I made a translation pic a while back when I first got the font, so I could write it out on other stuff and eventually learn it, no numbers though and every single letter of the font is here. Here it is,

and the font can be found at TheSciFiWorld.net

Comment

Thats it... hmmm always seemed to me like the symbols were more complex ... oh well I am on my way through a compleat rewatch of stargate... and just hitting season 4 son I will keep an eye out...
            Hurt & Heal EXTREME come cast your vote PLEASEIts in fun & games go find it!!!!
            sigpic

Comment

Originally posted by Argo View Post