This topic is closed.
X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

I need some forum help......PLEASE!

I've recently changed to Windows 7 and using Firefox instead of IE now the page only fills the centre of the screen ... Why's that? and if I do the Ctrl+ to make the fonts bigger they become gigantic.

At the moment Gateworld fills the centre of my screen and everything is smaller but the fonts. The fonts are still big and readable.
    Go home aliens, go home!!!!

I write articles/features/reviews for I'm With Geek.com now. Check out our stuff if you get a minute!

sigpic
    Click on sig to check out my fanfic gallery too!

Comment

could it be the resolution?

I honestly have no idea, i have zero experience with windows 7

try a different browser, safari or IE

If either or both display fine, it's a W7, FF, VB issue
      if neither displays fine and has the same issue, ti's a W7/VB issue

Find the commonalities with what doesn't work and that'll narrow down where the problem is

then all you can do is report the bug to the likely owner of it and find a workaround, cause I guarantee you i doubt it'll be fixed overnight
      Where in the World is George Hammond?

sigpic

Comment

Originally posted by Skydiver View Post
        could it be the resolution?

I honestly have no idea, i have zero experience with windows 7

try a different browser, safari or IE

If either or both display fine, it's a W7, FF, VB issue
        if neither displays fine and has the same issue, ti's a W7/VB issue

Find the commonalities with what doesn't work and that'll narrow down where the problem is

then all you can do is report the bug to the likely owner of it and find a workaround, cause I guarantee you i doubt it'll be fixed overnight
        Definately a W7 bug..... My screen resolution is exactly the same as when I had Windows XP. I used the same settings.