Stargate : Regenesis - A brand new Stargate Story

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Stargate : Regenesis - A brand new Stargate Story

Hello everyone, my name is Nova69. Well, OK it isn't, it's Ryan. I'm from the UK and I'm a MASSIVE Stargate fan! I am writing to tell you about the story I am working on. This is my first go at a story such as this (and the first of many I would like to think!) and I hope it catches on with you fine people as I am a keen writer. Please check it out and leave a comment if you like it, or even if you don't.

About the Story
    My story is called Stargate: Regenesis. It follows the journey of a newly-commissioned UK Stargate Program operating off-world on a planet called Eboras. Since the fall of the Goa'uld and the defeat of the Ori, things have quietened down a little bit in the Milky Way. The International Oversight Advisory (IOA) - for anyone who doesn't know is the International group responsible for overseeing anything and everything relating to the Stargate Program - have decided that any Nation with knowledge of the Stargate must be actively involved in its operations so as to prove their worth and continued participation. As a result of this the UK have been given the opportunity to set up their own Program off-world.

Why Regenesis?
    My show is like a new beginning in many respects. My characters are brand new and just starting out on their own missions and adventures. I figured the name 'Regenesis' was the perfect name to demonstrate this - as well as sounding kinda cool too!

How does it tie in?