This topic is closed.
X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

David Blue vs. Eli Wallace - kinda ironic

I just realised something funny about the difference between David Blue and his character Eli Wallace.
    DB is a big Stargate fan and knows just about everything about the franchise to the point of helping inform the other actors.
    EW is a complete newbie to the Stargate and knows far less of the history of the program than the other characters, to the point that the character is used as a device to explain history to the audience.
    So with regard to their respective knowledge of the Stargate Program/Franchise, Eli Wallace and David Blue are polar opposites. Funny how these things happen to fall some times.
    "Most people who are watching TV are semi-catatonic. They're not fully alive." - U.S. District Court Judge Timothy Batten Sr.
    Ronald Greer is also a medic. Your argument is invalid.
    Originally posted by J-Whitt Remastered
    Secondly, I think that everything DigiFluid is good.
    Sandcastle Builder: The game of XKCD: Time

Indeed, it is interesting.

Also, David Blue is loud and outgoing whereas the character Eli Wallace is more reserved. (David Blue said this I believe at Comic Con.)

There are no regrets. Thank you Brad Wright and everyone else for SGU,
    and the amazing Stargate franchise in general.

Comment

It's also weird because Eli Wallace seems to know a lot about science fiction himself. The only reason he doesn't know anything about Stargate is that in his universe Stargate isn't a TV show. (Although he may notice a strange similarity to Wormhole X-treme.)

Comment

Originally posted by Archetype View Post
        It's also weird because Eli Wallace seems to know a lot about science fiction himself. The only reason he doesn't know anything about Stargate is that in his universe Stargate isn't a TV show. (Although he may notice a strange similarity to Wormhole X-treme.)