Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

previous SG knowledge needed to watch SGU ?

Collapse
This topic is closed.
X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

previous SG knowledge needed to watch SGU ?

so i'm still new at this whole stargate thing. i just picked it up and i really enjoy it. i like watching tv shows in order. i'm up to the start the 4th season of sg-1. should i wait and finish all of sg-1 and atlantis before i start SGU? or is it made to stand alone but previous known knowledge helps? or what? i want to enjoy the experience to the fullest, but not miss out on the fun.

It probably doesn't matter, but it wouldn't hurt. I'm sure you'll probably be able to finish by the time the first episode airs.

Comment

Originally posted by abeprs View Post
      so i'm still new at this whole stargate thing. i just picked it up and i really enjoy it. i like watching tv shows in order. i'm up to the start the 4th season of sg-1. should i wait and finish all of sg-1 and atlantis before i start SGU? or is it made to stand alone but previous known knowledge helps? or what? i want to enjoy the experience to the fullest, but not miss out on the fun.
      You seem like you really like the show. If thats the case, I'd definitely start out with the original Stargate Movie then start with SG1 season 1
      BSG (Drama/Soap Opera)

Soap Opera: The main characteristics that define soap operas are "an emphasis on family life, personal relationships, sexual dramas, emotional and moral conflicts; some coverage of topical issues; set in familiar domestic interiors with only occasional excursions into new locations

Drama: A drama film is a film genre that depends mostly on in-depth development of realistic characters dealing with emotional themes

SG1/SGA are not Drama/Soap although some elements are touched on to add depth to these action/adventure series. If you want to see a show focused on Soap/Drama go watch BSG or Days of our Lives.

Comment