Stargate: Unity - Teaser

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Stargate: Unity - Teaser

Hi guys, as per my thread entitled Fanfiction Premise, I have started writing out the story as I intended and have for you a small excerpt to tease you with, just to get opinions as well upon how I have written the piece, if you think the alterans are speaking as they should, any mistakes you notice etc.

You help would be appreciated as I am new to writing fan fiction

Thanks

Stargate: Unity Episode #1 - TEASER

Spoiler:

INT-CORRIDOR, UPPER DECKS - UNITY

Footsteps permeate the corridor as a man travels it's length briskly before reaching a door, the man waves his hand across a small sensor adjacent to the door which responds by releasing a sound to punctuate it's activation before sliding open.

Upon entering the room various technologies came to life including lighting which eluminated the chamber, as the man came to a stop at the center of the room another device powered itself beneath the mans feet revealing itself with a circular blue tint. The man looked down as he cast his attention to his left wrist where a device was strapped, raising his right hand to the device it projected a holographic panel in parallel above it.

Once the man had configured the controls of the device several smaller circular panels activated in an arc pattern one by one, as each one activated the holographic representation of several individuals appeared above them. As the man lowered his hands the holographic panel dissapated, the mans attention now focussed on the individuals now present before him.

ALTERAN MAN
    Greetings council members

COUNCIL WOMAN
    Greetings Commander Thorin - Have you reached a decision

COMMANDER THORIN
    Indeed

COUNCIL WOMAN TWO
    Will you stand with us?

COMMANDER THORIN
    (beat)