X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

no civilians?

how come star gate has to be about soldiers and scientists
    couldnt you have figured some way to have some random type civilians thrown into the mix?

a trucker or hiker maby a few kids or teenagers you know like going to an airport or grabing a jet liner and dumping in aboard the ship

obviously there would be usefull people as well as some anoying people
    it would also give the show some "noobs" to explain stuff to

the star gate shows tend to have too many "experts" which tends to leave the viewer behind a bit.

Im an engineer type so I like to see stuff like blueplints and be able to study and understand the psuto science and techspeak

I can't see any believable circumstances under which a trucker, hiker, or kids would be involved in the stargate program.

Comment

Top secret military operations don't generally allow for the inclusion of non military personnel or civvies who aren't experts in their field or involved in some form of politics.

Look, there's a senator's daughter in SGU, so is that more to your liking?

Kinda sounds to me like you want to watch Roswell, not Stargate...

"Five Rounds Rapid"

sigpic

Comment

Theres a planet full of kids in SGA
        sigpic

Comment

Originally posted by brent847 View Post
          couldnt you have figured some way to have some random type civilians thrown into the mix?

a trucker or hiker maby a few kids or teenagers you know like going to an airport or grabing a jet liner and dumping in aboard the ship

the star gate shows tend to have too many "experts" which tends to leave the viewer behind a bit.

Im an engineer type so I like to see stuff like blueplints and be able to study and understand the psuto science and techspeak
          Scientists aren't considered civilians? Does this mean I can read my own FBI file now?
          Last edited by starshineRoxie; 28 April 2009, 10:10 AM.
          StarshineRoxie