BBC Version Being Human : Discussion/Speculation SPOILERS

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

BBC Version Being Human : Discussion/Speculation SPOILERS

did anyone watch this last night, i quite enjoyed it, apparently a pilot was aired last year, but i missed that, the first episode made sense without it though.

if you don't know what it is it's basically a semi-serious show about a vampire and a werewolf who move into a flat haunted by a ghost, who they can see.

more information here
    http://www.bbc.co.uk/beinghuman/
    Spoiler:
    Disclaimer:
    I have been using this username since 1998, it has no connection to "The Last Airbender", or James Cameron's movie.
    Quotes!
    - "Things will not calm down, Daniel Jackson, they will in fact calm up!"
    - "I hope you like Guinness Sir, I find it a refreshing alternative to... food"
    - "I'm Beginning to regret staying up late to watch "Deuce Bigalow: European Gigalo" last night... Check that, i regretted it almost immediately"
    sigpic

I loved it. I was very apprehensive about them changing the cast from the one that appeared in the pilot but the new one had just as much chemistry as the old. I felt that this new first episode also flowed a lot better than the original. I will agree that they probably should have remade the pilot with the new cast though, we've missed too much exposition.

Comment

my girlfriend and i both laughed hard with the polo joke, the chemistry and the comedy and the drama and the mythology are so well balanced, i'm really looking foward to next week!!
      Spoiler:
      Disclaimer:
      I have been using this username since 1998, it has no connection to "The Last Airbender", or James Cameron's movie.
      Quotes!
      - "I'm Beginning to regret staying up late to watch "Deuce Bigalow: European Gigalo" last night... Check that, i regretted it almost immediately"
      sigpic

Comment