Page 1 of 13 123411 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 20 of 248
  1. #1
    First Lieutenant Ed's Avatar
    Member Since
    Dec 2005
    Location
    Swansea university UK
    Posts
    976

    Arrow1 The Ultimate 304's Guide : Anything, Everything and Speculations about 304's

    Now the gate bridge is ruined and isn't getting rebuilt why dont the harvest the gates and put them on 304s on the back wall of the hangars a PG gate in one hangar a MW one in the other add irises we know the asgard had tiny DHDs so get some from the asgard core.

    Thigs it could be used for
    1. getting suplies around easly need a spare part becase something broke dial earth/ atlantis.
    2. Crew rotation ship dosn't need to return to earth to change the crew
    3. reinforcements need more fighters send PJs through or even make an earth made gate fighter line up loads at each galaxys alpha site and there you go loads of fighters without massive hangars
    4. Odesy can dial atlantis it has a ZPM useful in emergencies
    5. secure coms gate can be used for radio signale if the ship is far from earth atlantis

    And probly a lot of other things i didn't think of.

    In fact the wraith should put gates on crusiers for reason 3
    Apophis did this but didn't put it in a good place he had gate fighters and a gate on his ship but didn't think of this.

    thoughts?

  2. #2
    Brigadier General Crazy Tom's Avatar
    Member Since
    Aug 2007
    Location
    The Land of Ice and Maple Syrup
    Posts
    9,083

    Default Re: Gates on 304s

    302s are already gate capable. Their wings detach for transport.

    And It's a good idea.

  3. #3
    First Lieutenant Ed's Avatar
    Member Since
    Dec 2005
    Location
    Swansea university UK
    Posts
    976

    Default Re: Gates on 304s

    Quote Originally Posted by Crazy Tom View Post
    302s are already gate capable. Their wings detach for transport.

    And It's a good idea.
    maybee make a folding wing 302 would probly need two folds for fast deployment or have the wings swing backwards.

  4. #4
    Colonel
    Member Since
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    5,172

    Default Re: Gates on 304s

    I've thought about getting a Taur'i ship to act as the Gate Bridge as well-The other big plus is that a Warship is only 9 days(2 Days if ZedPM'd) away at most if you need help!

    What about beaming up Earths Gate onto Oddessy and transforming her into the SGC-It eliminates a lot of risk to Earth by having Earths front door in orbit rather than among the Civilian Population. If in Saeson 1 SG-1 we had Prometheus by some fluke of Time Travel-would Earth have been put at less risk (Not the having a starship part but from having the only gate access in orbit)

  5. #5
    First Lieutenant Ed's Avatar
    Member Since
    Dec 2005
    Location
    Swansea university UK
    Posts
    976

    Default Re: Gates on 304s

    I think oddy is too valuble for that the SGC should move to the antartic outpost which would also give acses to the ZPM

  6. #6
    Colonel
    Member Since
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    5,172

    Default Re: Gates on 304s

    Well any 304 then Oddessy just was the first ship to pop into my fron

  7. #7
    First Lieutenant Ed's Avatar
    Member Since
    Dec 2005
    Location
    Swansea university UK
    Posts
    976

    Default Re: Gates on 304s

    i suppose if they all had gates it would be interhangeable i mean the gate bridge had 38 gates im asuming its 17 MW 17 PG minus 1 PG that was taken to replace the one that blew up they could take a MW one and put it in antartica as a beta gate not used for receiving wormholes but would alow dialing of atlantis they should also add rings in or near the SGC for quick transport between

    even after this and all the gates on the 304s there would be 13 of each typr of gate left 12 once pheonix is finished thats alot of of potental for other aplications
    and there is a spare gate above lantia that was the asuran satalite wepon and the one from apophis ship is probly floating around someplace

  8. #8
    Major Puddle-Jumper's Avatar
    Member Since
    Feb 2006
    Location
    The TARDIS... Also UCC...
    Posts
    2,353

    Default Re: Gates on 304s

    Good idea, the gate would have to be callibrated each time it is dialled from a new location wouldn't it? Not to mention they would need a way of shutting the gate down anytime they went to earth or any other planet with a gate... but those problems could probably be overcome, like Carter blew up a sun...
    I dunno what to put in here now..

  9. #9
    Second Lieutenant Andru10's Avatar
    Member Since
    May 2008
    Location
    Romania
    Posts
    289

    Default Re: Gates on 304s

    Quote Originally Posted by Puddle-Jumper View Post
    Good idea, the gate would have to be callibrated each time it is dialled from a new location wouldn't it? Not to mention they would need a way of shutting the gate down anytime they went to earth or any other planet with a gate... but those problems could probably be overcome, like Carter blew up a sun...
    The problem with callibrating the gate to a new location could be solved: we know the gate address changes because the corrolative updates transmit the gate's position to all other gates in the network and if the position changes the other gates will have to atribute a new address to the specific location. But what if we could modify the updates to transmit the same position each time... that way the gate would maintain a "static" address that never changes. It's true that the address would no longer represent its position in space but that isn't important.

  10. #10
    Brigadier General Crazy Tom's Avatar
    Member Since
    Aug 2007
    Location
    The Land of Ice and Maple Syrup
    Posts
    9,083

    Default Re: Gates on 304s

    Calibrating isn't necessary unless your in interstellar space or a round a planet with no gate, your gate uses the spacial coordinates of the already present gate.

  11. #11
    First Lieutenant Lord Excalibar's Avatar
    Member Since
    Sep 2008
    Location
    australia
    Posts
    551

    Wraith Re: Gates on 304s

    Quote Originally Posted by Crazy Tom View Post
    302s are already gate capable. Their wings detach for transport.

    And It's a good idea.
    yea it is a good idea.

    and by the way 302s are not gate capable because on takeoff they cant fly straight through a gate without snapping the wings off.
    Supporter of the "It's Asgard, NOT AsgUard !" campaign.

    Spoiler:


  12. #12
    Captain Merlin1701's Avatar
    Member Since
    Feb 2005
    Location
    Devon, UK
    Posts
    1,987

    Default Re: Gates on 304s

    Quote Originally Posted by Lord Excalibar View Post
    yea it is a good idea.

    and by the way 302s are not gate capable because on takeoff they cant fly straight through a gate without snapping the wings off.
    ...but they can be transported through a stargate. Thats what Crazy Tom was stating.

    <a href=http://img402.imageshack.us/img402/6278/ironsig2.jpg target=_blank>http://img402.imageshack.us/img402/6278/ironsig2.jpg</a>

  13. #13
    First Lieutenant Ed's Avatar
    Member Since
    Dec 2005
    Location
    Swansea university UK
    Posts
    976

    Default Re: Gates on 304s

    The 302s can be taken through the gate but not fast enugh for combat.

  14. #14
    Chief Master Sergeant Prometheus 1's Avatar
    Member Since
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Somewhere in New Jersey
    Posts
    220

    Default 304 bridge?

    Ok some websites say that the bridge is located on the back left of the ship aka wikipedia. Others say its located at the beginning of the neck aka stargate.wiki. does anyone know the correct location of the bridge?
    There is nothing to be gained by second guessing yourself. You can't remake the past, so look ahead...or risk being left behind





  15. #15
    First Lieutenant Finger13's Avatar
    Member Since
    Jul 2006
    Location
    Ontario, Canada
    Posts
    786

    Default Re: 304 bridge?

    Quote Originally Posted by Prometheus 1 View Post
    Ok some websites say that the bridge is located on the back left of the ship aka wikipedia. Others say its located at the beginning of the neck aka stargate.wiki. does anyone know the correct location of the bridge?
    I'd say that it's at the beginning of the neck.

    The only time to my knowledge that we have seen evidence that the bridge is on that superstructure part off to the side is the Ark of Truth.

    Every other episode in Atlantis shows it on the neck.

    I can't be bothered searching through every Daedalus scene for references, but here is one:



    And here is the bridge in the Ark of Truth which shows the bridge further back:


  16. #16
    Chief Master Sergeant Prometheus 1's Avatar
    Member Since
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Somewhere in New Jersey
    Posts
    220

    Default Re: 304 bridge?

    hmm. perhaps the Daedalus is on the neck, Odyssey is on the back and other ships are located in either or? I'd say the neck too by the way the Atlantis pic looks
    There is nothing to be gained by second guessing yourself. You can't remake the past, so look ahead...or risk being left behind





  17. #17
    First Lieutenant Lord Excalibar's Avatar
    Member Since
    Sep 2008
    Location
    australia
    Posts
    551

    Wraith Re: 304 bridge?

    it is the neck. in most odessey pics that ive seen the bridge in on the neck.
    Supporter of the "It's Asgard, NOT AsgUard !" campaign.

    Spoiler:


  18. #18
    First Lieutenant Lord Excalibar's Avatar
    Member Since
    Sep 2008
    Location
    australia
    Posts
    551

    Wraith Re: Gates on 304s

    Quote Originally Posted by eps200 View Post
    The 302s can be taken through the gate but not fast enugh for combat.
    thank u for stating my point.
    Supporter of the "It's Asgard, NOT AsgUard !" campaign.

    Spoiler:


  19. #19
    Captain stargater1990's Avatar
    Member Since
    Feb 2008
    Location
    atlantis
    Posts
    1,553

    Sheppard Re: 304 bridge?

    Quote Originally Posted by Prometheus 1 View Post
    Ok some websites say that the bridge is located on the back left of the ship aka wikipedia. Others say its located at the beginning of the neck aka stargate.wiki. does anyone know the correct location of the bridge?
    its one of those great mysterys of stargate that we'll never figure out b/c they keep changing it.
    STARGATE ROCKS

    THERE IS NO BETTER SHOW


  20. #20
    First Lieutenant Lord Excalibar's Avatar
    Member Since
    Sep 2008
    Location
    australia
    Posts
    551

    Wraith Russian 304s

    u no ever since Camelot ive been woundering y there hasnt been any new russian ships in the show at all.


    thoughts anyone?
    Supporter of the "It's Asgard, NOT AsgUard !" campaign.

    Spoiler:


Similar Threads

  1. 304's docking on Atlantis in Space
    By Major_Griff in forum General Stargate Discussion
    Replies: 17
    Last Post: March 11th, 2010, 06:47 AM
  2. SG-1 - The Goa'uld ark with 304's
    By xSFx in forum SG-1 General Discussion
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: March 14th, 2008, 12:18 PM
  3. Location of a 304's bridge?
    By Uncle Tobias in forum SG-1 Science and Tech
    Replies: 21
    Last Post: October 1st, 2006, 11:45 AM
  4. Upgrading BC-304's
    By DaedalusBC02 in forum Season Ten
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: August 11th, 2006, 12:52 PM
  5. Tactics with 304's
    By Puddle-Jumper in forum General Stargate Discussion
    Replies: 92
    Last Post: July 13th, 2006, 12:34 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •