Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Why do Pegasus gates look different to MiklyWay gates?

Collapse
This topic is closed.
X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Why do Pegasus gates look different to MiklyWay gates?

Why do the Pegasus stargates look more... futuristic than the Milky Way gates? The Ori started presumably in the Pegasus galaxy with the Alterans, and the Pegasus gates are blue, same colour as the Prior's suit/staff etc.

Did the Alterans then come to the Milky Way and make our gates, which have red chevrons and also spin? They look kinda basic and old compared to the Pegasus gates.

... Alterans and Ori started out in the Ori galaxy as far as anyone knows, the Alterans left to go the MW, then LATER to Pegasus so pegasus was the last place they went...
    Spoiler:
    Disclaimer:
    I have been using this username since 1998, it has no connection to "The Last Airbender", or James Cameron's movie.
    Quotes!
    - "Things will not calm down, Daniel Jackson, they will in fact calm up!"
    - "I hope you like Guinness Sir, I find it a refreshing alternative to... food"
    - "I'm Beginning to regret staying up late to watch "Deuce Bigalow: European Gigalo" last night... Check that, i regretted it almost immediately"
    sigpic

Comment

Originally posted by AvatarIII View Post
      ... Alterans and Ori started out in the Ori galaxy as far as anyone knows, the Alterans left to go the MW, then LATER to Pegasus so pegasus was the last place they went...
      True
      sigpic
      Knowledge is power, but how do you use that power defines whether you are good or evil

Comment

Elizabeth and Rodney talked about it a bit in the pilot. Something along the lines about when they returned to Pegasus galaxy, they were slightly more advanced so they went digital instead of analog. I believe it's mentioned in some commentary as well...
        Ford: I've never seen this much nothing.

Sheppard: And I've never walked so far to see it.