Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

This may be a stupid question (About Unending)

Collapse
This topic is closed.
X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

This may be a stupid question (About Unending)

Like I said it may be....it also may be a very intelligent one but when teal'c went back to the past in unending where was the teal'c from that time? Cos the new teal'c just kinda took his place and that makes no sense
    I dunno what to put in here now..

I kinda posted something similar before and the answer I received was somthing like this (there were a lot of Carter-isms so I'm kinda shortening it a tad) -

In order for the "Old Teal'c" to go BACK in time, he needed to've actually experienced that time, so the "Young Teal'c" was sort of... deleted in a sense, or at least replaced by Old Tealc This isn't very clear but Im not good with all this kinda stuff

Sorry, if you need better explaining, Im hoping more people will post or maybe you can find the original post in the Unending thread.
    -- Brains12

Comment

The reversal of the time dialation field means that those 50+ years technically never happened.
      As far as the current timeline is concerned, Teal'c aged 50 years, gained 50 years of memories, and gained a control crystal at the very second the time dialation field never happened.

I`ve got a headache!

Comment

he was protected remember, so when everything went back he took over young Teal'c's place.

thats my two cents.

Comment

Originally posted by talyn2k1 View Post
          The reversal of the time dialation field means that those 50+ years technically never happened.
          As far as the current timeline is concerned, Teal'c aged 50 years, gained 50 years of memories, and gained a control crystal at the very second the time dialation field never happened.

I`ve got a headache!
          That's about how I see it as well. I think I may have a bit of a headache from that as well.
          sigpic