Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

This is what I would do if I was a writer!!!

Collapse
This topic is closed.
X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

This is what I would do if I was a writer!!!

You all are going to think I'm a total nerd but hey, its my imagination and I can do what I like with it!

- We need to discover a close circuit stargate system or a way to make an existing stargate only go and recieve from one location. Like an intranet instead of internet. That way, the Athosians would be able to get to Atlantis easily and the the SGC could have a totally secure method of transport to the Alpha site and back.
    -Launching the f-303 and f-302 from earth is too risky. I think they should develop a moon base for the f-302 and f-303 projects and put a close circuite stargate for easy transport. This way, the f-302 and f-303 would easily be able to defend earth and go on missions without much chance of discovery (especially if it was on the side that never faces earth). Plus, I say heck, they built all the Alpha site in one episode, why not a moon base.
    - for the stargate program to ever go public, the USA has to be prepared to give up control of the gate. In that case, I say an international organization takes over the gate and the US move their SGC to the alpha site. That way, the U.S still is out there but doesn't officially have all the control. I think that would greatly reduce any political tension. The internation organization would have to have some authority over the Alpha Site and would have to draft laws that provide for equal sharing of technology procured off-world (but that wouldn't apply to the existing f-303 and f-302). Each country could have a team going out of the multinational stargate on earth but only the US would have the Alpha site (as payment for giving up the gate on earth). Its a win-win!