• Show
Clear All

Did anyone actually like this?

This show was cancelled after Hmmm... 15 episodes
    So who acctually liked it?

Originally posted by RodneyMckay
    i did, quite a bit. and i probably would have at leaast lasted the whole season if Fox had actually given it a chance from the begining, like airing the episodes in order and airing the pilot as the first episode instead of the third episode. this show was pure joss whedon genius but the Fox people never intended on giving it a decent shot and killed it before it started. they would rather have another season of "the Simple Life" than air good television. it cant be very comfortable for them, y'know with their heads completely inserted in the asses all the time.

Comment

loved it and im fairly new to the series too but i do love it
      sigpic

Comment

the show was awesome.
        the movie was awesome.
        everything about it is awesome.
        please make another.
        kthanxbye

Comment

Originally posted by spg_1983
          i did, quite a bit. and i probably would have at leaast lasted the whole season if Fox had actually given it a chance from the begining, like airing the episodes in order and airing the pilot as the first episode instead of the third episode. this show was pure joss whedon genius but the Fox people never intended on giving it a decent shot and killed it before it started. they would rather have another season of "the Simple Life" than air good television. it cant be very comfortable for them, y'know with their heads completely inserted in the asses all the time.
          The original pilot actually aired last. IIRC, 'Our Mrs. Reynolds' aired thrid; it was the only episode I missied while the show was running.

If there had been some real support from the network, I see no reason why the show wouldn't still be running right now.

a time to mourn

Comment

well, we all know that FOX is notorious for sucking.

see: Futurama

Comment