Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Doctor Who Fanmade Game : help/feedback needed!

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Doctor Who Fanmade Game : help/feedback needed!

Hi guys, so I wanted to tell you about a game Ive been in the process of making, as well as ask for some community feedback on how it should be made and some of the features. Ill start by saying Im an indie game developer with a massive interest in doctor who, being british I was brought up watching it, and all that time I've been especially interested in the daleks. Because who doesnt love daleks (apart from other daleks, since they are incapable of love). So, heres the idea.

Its not official to the lore of doctor who, I tried to stick as close to it as possible though while still retaining some good gameplay. Anyway, its set in a much older episode of doctor who, during the dalek civil war, when a group of daleks discovered their creator, Davros, was not 100% dalek, and so went against him. The daleks split into 2 groups, the renegade daleks, who were against davros, and the Imperial daleks, who were to serve him. You are an imperial dalek, serving on the front lines of defense against the main force of Renegades, on Earth. At this time the renegades are winning, and if it continues within just months Davros will be dead and will be replaced by a pure dalek (as I said, not exactly how it went, but its important for the story). Seeing this, Davros becomes scared, he has centered his main force on earth as well but its still not working, the renegades just keep pushing forward. So, he sets off a doomsday device he designed, aimed for earth, and set off in an escape pod with just the necessities (escape pods only hold so much power, and the life support drains a lot, so he cant bring much), and escapes. Earth is destroyed, along with countless daleks.