Speed Of Destiny [SPOILERS Epilogue] not very accurate

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Speed Of Destiny [SPOILERS Epilogue] not very accurate

Yes i know that "Speed of Destiny" sounds like some romance song/movie , but let's try to calculate the speed of the ship named destiny .

Warning I am not Very Good at math so check my math before attacking me .

Ok before i start i will use some premises :

A.) Biggest speed

- The ships that the Novas use have 0.90 c ( i will also post the numbers for 0.5 c and 0.25 c) .
    - They take 900 years to get to their destination ( they said hundreds of years and anything less would ) .

Calculations for A :

1.) finding out the distance in light years ( Travel distance * Speed of novas ships = distance )

900 years * 0.9 c = 810 Ly .

2.) Calculating the speed of destiny based on the fact that it covers the same distance in 10 days ( Distance / 10 days = Speed of destiny in Ly/Days )

810 / 10 = 81 Ly/day

I will compare that with the distance to PG ( the real life PG ) a little later .

B .) Medium speed

- The ships that the Novas use have 0.50 c .
    - They take 500 years to get to their destination ( medium distance ) .

Calculations for B :

1.) finding out the distance in light years ( Travel distance * Speed of novas ships = distance )

500 years * 0.5 c = 250 Ly .

2.) Calculating the speed of destiny based on the fact that it covers the same distance in 10 days ( Distance / 10 days = Speed of destiny in Ly/Days )

250 / 10 = 25 Ly/day

D .) Slow speed

- The ships that the Novas use have 0.25 c .
    - They take 300 years to get to their destination ( Because i like the sound of 300 ) .

Calculations for D :

300 years * 0.25 c = 75 Ly .

75 / 10 = 7.5 Ly/day

E .) 250 years travel

- The ships that the Novas use have 0.80 c .
    - They take 250 years to get to their destination ( Because i like the sound of 300 ) .

Calculations for E :

250 years * 0.80 c = 200 Ly .

200 / 10 = 20 Ly/day