Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Is this really the Amanda Perry we know?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Is this really the Amanda Perry we know?

I was really wondering if something had changed about Amanda Perry, but after a little bit of thought, I think her character has actually remained the same. Now, I am no psychological profiler, but I have known very smart people and some of them are self destructive and outright explosive. Is it possible that her "accident" was her attempt at suicide? Is she unstable?

It appears to me that there is more to her back story than we are made to believe, because her actions on this episode do not make any sense otherwise. For instance, why else would someone who was just liberated from a paraplegic state suddenly desire infinitely more, just after she seemed so content with her new "freedom."

Originally posted by SG-1-AU View Post
    why else would someone who was just liberated from a paraplegic state suddenly desire infinitely more, just after she seemed so content with her new "freedom."
    Because she's been paraplegic since she was a little girl? Because she's dreamed of climbing the highest peaks, diving the deepest depths, and going farther than anyone else ever has? Because she's never really lived?

Because she finally has the power to?
    sigpic
    ____I reserve the right to be completely wrong about any topic I post on.

Comment

I was really wondering if something had changed about Amanda Perry, but after a little bit of thought, I think her character has actually remained the same. Now, I am no psychological profiler, but I have known very smart people and some of them are self destructive and outright explosive. Is it possible that her "accident" was her attempt at suicide? Is she unstable?