"The Elder Scrolls" franchise discussion/appreciation thread

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

"The Elder Scrolls" franchise discussion/appreciation thread

Well I thought it was about time. A thread for the Elder Scrolls games, be it Morrowind, Oblivion, Skyrim or even the older games such as Arena and Daggerfall.

And we have a new Skyrim trailer.

Jaws, commence dropping!

I started playing with Morrowind but played THE HELL out of that game. And all the expansions! I definately preferred that game to Oblivion, although that was great too.

Skyrim should be epic although I was hoping the next incarnation would've been the Kajeet or Argonians....

Comment

Originally posted by Selene1212 View Post
      I started playing with Morrowind but played THE HELL out of that game. And all the expansions! I definately preferred that game to Oblivion, although that was great too.

Skyrim should be epic although I was hoping the next incarnation would've been the Kajeet or Argonians....
      But Skyrim has Dragons. And Max Von Sydow!

Comment

Originally posted by The Mighty 6 platoon View Post
        But Skyrim has Dragons. And Max Von Sydow!
        Hehehe. Yeah. That trailer was awesome. Goosebumps and all. Heck, even the reveal teaser at the VGA was great.
        As for Max von Sydow: before checking wiki, I was about to say that I hope he'd have a role in the game...turns out, he does.

I played most of the Elder Scrolls games: Arena, Daggerfall, Battlespire, Morrowind and Oblivion.
        The only one I remember finishing is Oblivion.

Gah. This probably necessitates a playthrough of at least Oblivion, just to reacquaint myself w/ the lore.
        See that, and the 'need' to upgrade my PC, is why I'm really glad that it won't be released for another 9 months.
        sigpic

Comment

Originally posted by gotthammer View Post
          Hehehe. Yeah. That trailer was awesome. Goosebumps and all. Heck, even the reveal teaser at the VGA was great.