PDA

View Full Version : Back Half of Season 5 vs. the prior couple of seasons...

Otomo
February 10th, 2010, 11:34 PM
Hey there, new to the boards here even though I've been surfing for a few years. I finally got around to watching the fifth season of Atlantis and am really enjoying it nearly as much as I was SG-1 for the first time in the series.

Did anyone else notice a change? Atlantis started to do some pretty interesting things both in the realm of silly (in Brain Storm) and just out there (like Vegas) with everything in between. I don't know if I just wasn't paying enough attention before but I feel the series really hit a creative stride here. Is it because they knew they were cancelled? What are your thoughts?

jelgate
February 11th, 2010, 05:12 AM
All of S5 was written before cancellation occured and I loathe the back half of S5 with a few exceptions

Blencathra
February 11th, 2010, 07:17 AM
As do I. In fact I only bought season 5 volumes 1-3. So my collection ends with Outsiders.

Otomo
February 11th, 2010, 10:31 AM
Well I guess I'm the only one who enjoyed it for the most part. There were a couple bad eps in there but it renewed my interest which I thought I'd never get back after Dr. Weir was gone. :)

Linda06
February 11th, 2010, 11:02 AM
Most of season 5 was terrible IMO, especially the second half :S They were all over the place with it :eek:

jelgate
February 11th, 2010, 11:04 AM
Most of season 5 was terrible IMO, especially the second half :S They were all over the place with it :eek:
I quite liked the first half minus Whispers.

Falcon Horus
February 11th, 2010, 11:12 AM
Please remind me again - what happened in the back half of season 5?

And I saw every episode as many times as their main characters, which basically means it wasn't worth much in my brain's opinion, otherwise I would have been able to remember.

jelgate
February 11th, 2010, 11:13 AM
Please remind me again - what happened in the back half of season 5?

McKeller happened.