PDA

View Full Version : SG1 proper order?

Stryker412
January 4th, 2010, 03:47 PM
I'm somewhat new to the SG1 universe. I know it's blasphemy but I didn't start watching SG1 until season 9. I wanted to go back and watch ALL of it in order so I bought the entire series.

My question is, the DVD episode order is different than the episode order you have listed here. So which is the proper order to view these episodes in? Thank you.

DigiFluid
January 4th, 2010, 03:58 PM
Honestly, it doesn't make a heck of a lot of difference. There's a few screwy differences in season 1 and I think one in season 2, but the rest is the same.

jelgate
January 4th, 2010, 04:06 PM
For the most part no and the ones that are have no bearing of the plot arcs. And as DigiFluid said its only the first season DVD of SG1

Stryker412
January 4th, 2010, 04:11 PM
OK thanks for the answers. I know there's always talk about the "proper" order of Babylon 5 too but again had no significant bearing on the overall plot.

magictrick
January 4th, 2010, 06:50 PM
I watched it all on DVD and I didn't find any problems with that. If you want to continue and watch SGA there's some episodes of SGA you should watch before (?) SG-1 season 8. I don't remember the proper order on that though.

Flyboy
January 5th, 2010, 03:15 AM
I'm somewhat new to the SG1 universe. I know it's blasphemy but I didn't start watching SG1 until season 9. I wanted to go back and watch ALL of it in order so I bought the entire series.

My question is, the DVD episode order is different than the episode order you have listed here. So which is the proper order to view these episodes in? Thank you.
Depends.

If you're Region 2 - then it most DEFINITELY is the listing on Gateworld. The R2 publishers liked to screw the order around in order to make a more 'sellable' package, as they originally sold episodes in volumes of four.

Pharaoh Atem
January 5th, 2010, 05:51 AM
http://forum.gateworld.net/showthread.php?t=57199 maybe this might help