Sam Carter /Jack O'Neill Ship Appreciation Thread 2.0

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Originally posted by Treknik View Post

Life kind of snuck up on me and then sent me flying. I have been trying to watch Season 9 of SG1. This is my first time and boy, is it different. I miss the Sam and Jack interaction. My next episode to watch is Ripple Effect.

As a shipper, that episode may upset you. I know it did me when I first watched it.

4. I see Cam and Vala as replacements for Jack. Cam being the military aspect and Vala the comedic side of Jack. It takes two to fill Jack's shoes.
    I wanted to call this out because I feel the same way. I disliked Cam from the start and still do because he's just so obviously an attempt to carbon copy Jack. I liked Vala when she wasn't part of the team. But the addition of her as part of the team was too unbelievable to me .

I'd like to see how Jack interacts with her because she does show some of the same characteristics that Jack did as a Colonel. I can't imagine he'd abide her antics now, though.

I doubt we'll get to see it because if we get the next SG-1 movie, I do think it will be the last.

Oh, and thanks to whoever started the 'wormhole' talk. I'm never going to think of it the same way again.

In parting . . . Jack's got all the wormhole he could ever want now and he doesn't even have to step through the gate anymore.
    sigpic
    Thanks to Oma-1 for the beautiful banner!

Comment

Originally posted by leiasky View Post
      I wanted to call this out because I feel the same way. I disliked Cam from the start and still do because he's just so obviously an attempt to carbon copy Jack. I liked Vala when she wasn't part of the team. But the addition of her as part of the team was too unbelievable to me .

I'd like to see how Jack interacts with her because she does show some of the same characteristics that Jack did as a Colonel. I can't imagine he'd abide her antics now, though.