• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Originally posted by dipsofjazz View Post
    Love that gif!!

School OT:
    Spoiler:
    I love Calculus, don't really like English, I really dislike English papers, I think Chemistry is OK, and I love Physics. All of that is ok because I am studying engineering
    sigpic
    Sig by Everlovin My YT|My other vid site|My LJ|My Photobucket|My ImageShack|"Stargate is life, Sam and Jack are happiness, Shippers are almighty" by hlndncr

Comment

question: Since Tonite is the simpson's 20th anniversary Special do u think sam will let jack watch it?

Comment

Originally posted by hedwig View Post
        I agree with both of the above comments. I've never seen that particular scene as Jack shutting Sam down or reprimanding her for calling him "Jack". In my opinion, he was just surprised to hear her say his name instead of "sir", and he reacted to that. I think she could have called him "Homer" or "hey you" or some other off-the-wall name and he would have been fine with it, so long as she just woke up and spoke to him.
        I definitely agree with you, trupi and UhSir on this! He was just glad they had found her, and that she was alive. I've always felt he had been sitting there for hours, unable to bring himself to go home until she came around.

However, in her concussed state, and because of the effects of the hallucination, Sam probably misinterpreted his reply as a gentle reprimand...and it reminded her that in order to move on, she'd have to give up her long-held hopes of being with him "someday."

But, as I always remind myself, it worked out ok in the end...

Sweet Dreams, all!

Comment

Welcome AkamaiMom!!!

Comment

Hello AkamaiMom! Thanks for all of the wonderful, entertaining fics!
            sigpic

Comment