PDA

View Full Version : The music in Life

UniGater
November 20th, 2009, 06:43 PM
I am new to stargate with universe, I started watching stargate when Uni came out, and i've gone through the first 8 seasons of sg1 and 2 of atlantis...

This music is terrible, even for a "newb" to the show. Please... people, I really hope you don't think the new people to the show enjoy the musical scores and that's why SG TPTB are doing it.. because we don't.

Jeff-B
November 20th, 2009, 07:04 PM
I've liked Universe as much as I liked the previous shows, but that song in the beginning and end of this episode was incredibly out of place.

Specter177
November 20th, 2009, 07:05 PM
Really? Did you listen to the words?

Replicator Todd
November 20th, 2009, 07:07 PM
The music fits nicely.

Jeff-B
November 20th, 2009, 07:09 PM
Really? Did you listen to the words?

Oh, the words fit nicely. It was the music of the song that didn't.

the-alguroan
November 20th, 2009, 07:11 PM
it was odd but in a strange way it fit in perfectly. i mean its pretty strange to be on a space ship doing yoga with no way to get home which is billions of lightyears away.

TheoryCraft
November 20th, 2009, 07:12 PM
I liked the music in this episode.

AVFan
November 20th, 2009, 07:27 PM
Yeah, this music was GREAT. The lyrics fit perfectly, and the music itself was cool. :D

Worst Day Since Yesterday, by Flogging Molly if anyone wants to know. ;)

Jeff O'Connor
November 20th, 2009, 07:29 PM
I'm glad AVFan and I can agree this time around. The music was indeed great.

yessika
November 20th, 2009, 07:30 PM
Yeah, the music was awesome!

Landers
November 20th, 2009, 07:31 PM
That twangy song gave me a headache, but this episode was so awful maybe I was just hoping it would end soon.

UniGater
November 20th, 2009, 07:41 PM
The words are fine, but the music itself for the episode... ugh... well.. than again, this was the worst episode of the series thus far (I turned it off midway, I'll watch it all later on rewind.)

rexpop