Ha'tak, 3 or 4 sided tetrahedron

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Ha'tak, 3 or 4 sided tetrahedron

Hi, im relatively new to stargate, only started watching about 7 months ago. But one thing that struck me as odd was in the show the Ha'taks appear to have a 3 sided tetrahedron on the bottom when the pyramids in giza are 4 sided. Making all of the ones in the show unable to ever land on a pyramid. Is this just a "goof" or is there something I'm missing?

Hey, hey man. Welcome to the gate. As we see in the Stargate the movie, Ra uses a four sided mothership. Not exactly a Ha'tak, but able to land on a four sided pyramid. Also Anubis's mother ship never landed on anything, it just hovered over Jonas' planet. Ha'taks are built hovering (I forget the episode, but it is the one where Bray'tac and Ry'ac get captured and used as slave labor).

P.S. a tetrahedron is composed of four regular triangles. With a rectangular base, it is a pyramid
    Colorado Springs has a zoo. It does not have an O'Malley's.

Comment

It seemed to me that there were 2 classes of Hataks. One of the 4 sided varity, and one of the 3..

Comment

Yeah that makes sense, I never saw the original film. I meant the negative space on the underside of a ha'tak is that of a tetrahedron, a four sided polyhedron. I dont remember seeing 4 sided ones.

Comment

Originally posted by Gamebear View Post
          Hey, hey man. Welcome to the gate. As we see in the Stargate the movie, Ra uses a four sided mothership. Not exactly a Ha'tak, but able to land on a four sided pyramid. Also Anubis's mother ship never landed on anything, it just hovered over Jonas' planet. Ha'taks are built hovering (I forget the episode, but it is the one where Bray'tac and Ry'ac get captured and used as slave labor).

P.S. a tetrahedron is composed of four regular triangles. With a rectangular base, it is a pyramid