This topic is closed.
X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

SGU on Syfy.com

Will Syfy be making full episodes available for streaming on their website? Has their been any mention of it? I know that the last few episodes of Battlestar Galactica were on the website ... maybe that's an indication of their intentions for future programming. And since they're an NBC Universal network, and NBC streams online... maybe they will with SGU.

I only ask b/c my dorm doesn't get Syfy ...
    I'm a teenage filmmaker, and these are my films.
    youtube.com/caffruso

Originally posted by swwack91 View Post
    Will Syfy be making full episodes available for streaming on their website? Has their been any mention of it? I know that the last few episodes of Battlestar Galactica were on the website ... maybe that's an indication of their intentions for future programming. And since they're an NBC Universal network, and NBC streams online... maybe they will with SGU.

Definately a possibility. It will also be on itunes. If you have a twitter account, you could ask syfy's twitter. They usually answer a lot of questions. Oh and I just sent you a friend request on your youtube account.
    sigpic

Comment

At the moment their has been no (that I recall) release about legal streaming for SGU so all we can do is speculate. Yes its true in the past that for the most part SciFi streamed their shows on their website and Hulu. However for some reason Stargate was always absent from legal streaming on SciFi in the past years. I suspect MGM wouldn't allow it but I can't be certain On the other hand legal streaming for SG1 and SGA has been popping up a lot this summer. So I say you have a 50/50 chance to see it legally in October.

Wow your uni must be cheap. I get only basic cable in my dorm and I get SyFy
      Originally posted by aretood2
      Jelgate is right

Comment

Originally posted by swwack91 View Post