Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Farscape: Gone and Back comic book (SPOILER DISCUSSION!)

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Farscape: Gone and Back comic book (SPOILER DISCUSSION!)

Might as well make a thread for the whole run instead of just each issue, as these runs are pretty small.

Anyway, I grabbed this yesterday. I'm not very good at reviewing of comics so I'll just list some thoughts:

I'm glad to get back to the here and now (at least for the moment )

It's nice to see so many characters from the show (though it is almost becoming too much with these books, like "let's see how many we can cram into each series")

It's a little bit of a shell shock to get back into Tommy Patterson's art, as I had started getting used to the last run. They have very distinct styles. I think he makes some great panels, but the characters mostly don't look much like the actors.

I'm liking how this particular UR is so different (more like how they are done in SG-1, not previous Farscape episodes).

First 7 pages:

http://www.comixology.com/previews/MAY090742/0/
    Last edited by Randy_Watson; 24 July 2009, 03:11 AM.

Originally posted by Randy_Watson View Post
    Thanks for the link to those first pages. I can't wait to get this in the mail.
    sigpic
    MS - "Boy, wow that's a great question!"
    "...phu...ah..."
    "Anyone know what SENTIENT means???"
    Sunday is my favorite day for two reasons - Football and The Walking Dead

Comment

Rygel: "It's my only guarantee of intelligent conversation." ie. talking to himself. lol!

Looks pretty good so far.
      IMO always implied.

Comment

Originally posted by LoneStar1836 View Post
        Rygel: "It's my only guarantee of intelligent conversation." ie. talking to himself. lol!

Looks pretty good so far.
        Yeah, it really does. And I am so glad they have kept Rygel involved, even with his throne back.
        sigpic
        "...phu...ah..."

Comment