PDA

View Full Version : Season 8-Baal? Super Soldiers?

hail_jack
May 10th, 2004, 09:51 AM
Sorry...I'm kinda new to this soooo if I put something in the wrong place/thread etc, etc, please tell me

anyways
here's my question:

how is Baal going to get his hands on some super soldiers when they're supposed to be completey loyal to Anubis and come on if the Tok'ra and our boys managed to make a weapon to defeat them why are the system lords so scared and come running to us? Surely they could make similar weapons....right?
Peace Out
Jack

SaberBlade
May 10th, 2004, 10:09 AM
the only way that i see Super Soldiers becoming Loyal to Baal is if he created his own. with Anubis dead, nothing is stopping Baal from going to the planet they were made (evolution 1+2) and getting the information for him self. they don't live for long afterall the facility could be abandoned

as for the weapon. it was based on an Ancient device (evolution 1+2). the Goa'uld don't have access to it and i seriously doubt the Tok'ra or SGC would hand over a weapon that can kill super soldiers (seen in death knell). the last thing they would want is a Goa'uld studying it and making possible future soldiers immune to it

Mio
May 10th, 2004, 11:43 AM
as for the weapon. it was based on an Ancient device (evolution 1+2). the Goa'uld don't have access to it and i seriously doubt the Tok'ra or SGC would hand over a weapon that can kill super soldiers (seen in death knell). the last thing they would want is a Goa'uld studying it and making possible future soldiers immune to it

Or even worse, improving their sarcophagus technology based on it's design.

Elwe Singollo
May 10th, 2004, 12:21 PM
Those super soldiers... hmm...

SaberBlade
May 10th, 2004, 12:25 PM
Or even worse, improving their sarcophagus technology based on it's design.

well i wouldn't think the Ancient device would be turned over to them but even if they got a weapon that Jacob/Sam developed could they even use it to imporove the sarcaphogus?