This topic is closed.
X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

How to Audition for Universe?

Anyone know the steps to submit an audition? I'm not a professional actor, and I don't have an agent, so I don't know what needs to be done.

Beleive me, I know that this is a one in a million (or more) shot, but how many people think that and don't try? And how cool would it be to have a huge Stargate fan become a cast member, even if it were in a Walter or Chuck role?

I wonder if they would even look at youtube auditions.

Maybe we could post them here and vote. If you had the members of gateworld backing you, don't you think that would be incentive to at least look at the audition?

I think it helps having an agent, they tend to help you prepare for auditions and help you find work for which in return, you pay a commission/fee. Similar to that of a modelling agent.

Comment

You would need to find out who the casting director/casting agency is that is doing the auditioning. Agents tend to have access to that info which is the big reason having an agent makes it easier to be an actor... unfortunately, to get a good agent, you tend to need to prove to be financially viable before hand to them, which is difficult to do without representation. It's a vicious cycle.

As a rule, if you don't have the sides they want you to audition with, they won't generally look at an "audition". They may consider previous work, but youtube more than likely will not happen unless they announce they are going to be doing some manner of contest.