This topic is closed.
X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Spacegates/Ground Based Gates??

I was wondering how everyone feels about this. Will the Ship that Has the Stargates be placing them in Orbit "Spacegates" or on the Plantes Surface? The reason i thought this is that all the gates we EVER SAW in SG-1 were land based gates (for the reason we did not have any type of spaceship to explore like Atlantis Does) and Atlantis Has a Mixture of Space and Land Gates.

Thoughts??
    sigpic
    Sig Created by Lovley Lahela!

well.... space gates would be easier to distibute.... but i'm not a big fan of them tbh, i hope for mostly land gates,
    Spoiler:
    Disclaimer:
    I have been using this username since 1998, it has no connection to "The Last Airbender", or James Cameron's movie.
    Quotes!
    - "Things will not calm down, Daniel Jackson, they will in fact calm up!"
    - "I hope you like Guinness Sir, I find it a refreshing alternative to... food"
    - "I'm Beginning to regret staying up late to watch "Deuce Bigalow: European Gigalo" last night... Check that, i regretted it almost immediately"
    sigpic

Comment

I'm Hoping there'll be land gates, but a ship seeding space gates makes more sense to me.
      sigpic
      ____I reserve the right to be completely wrong about any topic I post on.

Comment

Originally posted by Greenfire32 View Post
        I'm Hoping there'll be land gates, but a ship seeding space gates makes more sense to me.
        IMHO having just space gates means all that use a SG need a space ship in the same ilk as a puddle-jumper. Not a great idea.

Again IMHO I thouht that the space gates in PG where put there by the Wraith for their darts so as to not alert people on a planet and they couldn't use it to escape.
        sigpic
        Spoiler:
        McKay: Crap!

Hermiod: What did you do?

McKay: I ran it through a translation programme, it's Wraith.

Hermiod: Crap indeed!