This topic is closed.
X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

trying to remember a miniseries

it was from the mid 90's methinks, it was about an old time traveller searching through time for the components of a weapon to stop it falling into the wrong hands (the weapon was all glowy and pearlescent), he picks up a guy from the present day to help him, and later a girl from a dystopian future. his time machine was kind of like a winnebego, and the bad guy was a bald black guy with a time machine that was like a humanoid suit, dark red. in the end it turned out that the old guy was the bad guy and the bald guy was a good guy working for the government...

any ideas?
    Spoiler:
    Disclaimer:
    I have been using this username since 1998, it has no connection to "The Last Airbender", or James Cameron's movie.
    Quotes!
    - "Things will not calm down, Daniel Jackson, they will in fact calm up!"
    - "I hope you like Guinness Sir, I find it a refreshing alternative to... food"
    - "I'm Beginning to regret staying up late to watch "Deuce Bigalow: European Gigalo" last night... Check that, i regretted it almost immediately"
    sigpic

All I have to says is: Wow! I have absolutely no clue. Where did this show air? Who produced this? US, Canada, UK, etc?

Comment

Sounds like some kind of rip off of Doctor who to me.
      Please do me a huge favour and help me be with the love of my life.

Comment

Originally posted by AnUbIs2004 View Post
        All I have to says is: Wow! I have absolutely no clue. Where did this show air? Who produced this? US, Canada, UK, etc?
        i think it was american, but it could have been canadian.