Midway Omg[spoilers]

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Midway Omg[spoilers]

WHY WOULD THEY NOT PUT IRIS' ON THE FRAKING GATES!!!!!! no security is totally secure.... great action eppy though.

Originally posted by Milleniumlance View Post
    WHY WOULD THEY NOT PUT IRIS' ON THE FRAKING GATES!!!!!! no security is totally secure.... great action eppy though.
    Well even if they had, the system is designed to work without the use of GDOs, since it has to operate PURELY through the Macro, so as soon as someone dialled in they'd have to open the iris anyway to prevent them going splat.

More interesting, I thought, was the mistake the sound effects department made when they were dialling the MW gate :-P

Comment

haven't seen the ep yet, but wouldn't any body trying to get to midway need the macro installed in their DHD to be able to access the midway station
      Spoiler:
      Disclaimer:
      I have been using this username since 1998, it has no connection to "The Last Airbender", or James Cameron's movie.
      Quotes!
      - "Things will not calm down, Daniel Jackson, they will in fact calm up!"
      - "I hope you like Guinness Sir, I find it a refreshing alternative to... food"
      - "I'm Beginning to regret staying up late to watch "Deuce Bigalow: European Gigalo" last night... Check that, i regretted it almost immediately"
      sigpic

Comment

Why did midway auto send the GDO code? pretty dumb

Mckay: Size doesnt matter

Sheppard:thats a myth

I like farris wheels,college football and a good cup of tea.

Comment

The only way to access the station is with the Macro, which is why the wraith used that planet based gate. (why SG people used a planet based gate in their chain is beyond my reasoning)

The way the system works is each gate forwards you to the next after storing you in the "buffer". If there was an iris there would be no way to signal who is coming through until the last possible second.