Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Ratings may be cause to no ninth season ...

Collapse
This topic is closed.
X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Ratings may be cause to no ninth season ...

http://www.gateworld.net/news/rating...97697167,69294,

Ratings are hurt this season after finding out that "may be cause" equals bad connotation. *sniff* ... ( )

Those are the syndication ratings of season 7...

Comment

I personally would love a season nine, as I'm relatively new to Stargate.

However

Maybe it would be a good idea for the show to go out on a high note.

Season seven wasn't well recieved by everyone, and the opinion of most long-time Gaters I know, is that it was nowhere near as good as previous seasons.

Season eight has also had a mixed reaction.

Maybe it is time for SG1 to bow out.

Here's hoping Moebius has lots of great team action!!!!!
      sigpic
      Part 2 coming very soon!! (this is a fic btw, not the Fandemonium novel)

Comment

As Osiris pointed out, those are ratings for Season 7 in Syndication...

Maybe that means they won't have a Season 8!!

The ratings for S8 are up from last year on Sci-Fi, and we won't know the syndication ratings for S8 for another year +, and that won't matter.
        O'Neill: "Well, we'll just have to cross that bridge when we come to it."
        Bra'tac: "No, the bridge is too well guarded."

Comment

Originally posted by Ramne
          The ratings for S8 are up from last year on Sci-Fi, and we won't know the syndication ratings for S8 for another year +, and that won't matter.
          The ratings for SG1 and Atlantis are both blockbusters for SciFi, kinda doubt that would be any reason for not ordering another season.

Maybe you should wait like the rest of us and stop posting threads with not particularly well considered theories about the cause of there being no season nine when all indications are that THEY DON'T KNOW YET!

Comment

Originally posted by Major Fischer