Music Score for "This Mortal Coil"

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Music Score for "This Mortal Coil"

Well as a musician I notice the little things about the music and whatnot. I thought the music score for this episode was done very well. It really set the mood to what was happening. Between, the character moments, escaping from the replicators, and Sheppard and Mckay watching the tracker track all those Aurora class ships. Really set the mood the music.

Any Thoughts?
    sigpic

I really like the melody, when Weir appeared on screen. It was a new version of "Messages", so a reference to Rising, when she left the video note for her boyfriend.
    "I was hoping for another day. Looks like we just got a whole lot more than that. Let's not waste it."

"Never underestimate your audience. They're generally sensitive, intelligent people who respond positively to quality entertainment."

"Individual science fiction stories may seem as trivial as ever to the blinder critics and philosophers of today, but the core of science fiction, its essence, has become crucial to our salvation, if we are to be saved at all."

Comment

okay what do you say aBout the music. i like the music when John Sheppard and Rodney Mckay see elizabeth for the first time and they look surprised to see them this was before the commerical break. that was the saddest music score i ever heard.

Comment

There was a throwback to the original SG theme as well that caught me ear.
        I'm not an actor. I just play one on TV.

Comment

yeah the music was great, I also mentioned that in my ep review. Joel Goldsmith did an awesome job!
          sigpic
          The Sam Carter/Amanda Tapping Thunk thread The Sam/RepliCarter Ship Thread

Comment

It was FABULOUS.