PDA

View Full Version : Rodney Dialing Earth



lvlister2005
October 8th, 2007, 12:05 AM
Guys this hasnt been discussed but Rodney when dialing Earth he dialled a 9 yes a 9 chevron address i listened to it three times it is definately a 9 chevron dial address, is this an oversight or is this something else.

lvlister2005

knowsfords
October 8th, 2007, 12:26 AM
Indeed it seems to be however I think it was just an 8 chevron address (earth) and Rodney then pressing the activation button.

The fact is they don't need to or have the power to dial a 9 chevron address and also the fact that they dialed earth directly instead of taking a jumper through the midway indicates that they just used the zpm to dial in.

rarocks24
October 10th, 2007, 12:59 PM
Indeed it seems to be however I think it was just an 8 chevron address (earth) and Rodney then pressing the activation button.

The fact is they don't need to or have the power to dial a 9 chevron address and also the fact that they dialed earth directly instead of taking a jumper through the midway indicates that they just used the zpm to dial in.

They wouldn't use the bridge in that manner because of time issues, and also because Atlantis would be left hanging when the jumper went thru. The Pegasus gate is too close to the MW gate.