Why watch b5?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Why watch b5?

I am looking for a new show to watch. I love firefly, star wars, and of course stargate. Along with BSG. How does this show compare? I have never watched even one episode. AS a martial artist I just read somewhere that their is an ep of this show with a planet of fighters or underground fighters or somthing in the first season. Can anyone break down the show for me? THanks.

I think that episode is called TKO, it's not the best but it ain't bad either.

Anyhow back to B5, its a slow series at first - kinda like an old steam engine train starting off but it's got some fantastic characters and wonderful long story arcs and complex subplots. Season 1 is slow, but you shouldn't skip it because the Babylon-5 stoyline is very complex. By the time you get Season-2 you love the series and be addicted to the characters and at this stage the series starts moving at full steam.

watch out for the minbari warrior cast
    or mysterious 'shadows'
    those are some badass aliens

Comment

wow there is a sci fi fan who has not whatched b5 !!! well the reason to whatch b5 is mystery and action the piolt and the first season might be slow but when you get to season 3 you will be amazed

Comment

Reasons to watch Babylon 5? There are plenty!

For one, it was basically one of the first arc-based scifi shows for its time and set the ground rules for other great shows of the same nature (i.e. Star Trek DS9). Babylon 5 is basically a novel on television. The show grows and progresses and has a definite beginning, middle, and end.

The CGI, while not very impressive now, was revolutionary for its time. B5 also takes into account the physics of space ships and battles really well. They actually sat down with guys from NASA and discussed how to make the show more realistic.